TESDA ACE3 fetes employees, RD TMG

An eventful Employees’ Day for the staff of TESDA-III was led by the Alliance of Concerned Employees of Region III (ACE-III) headed by outgoing President Melanie Grace Romero on October 9, 2012 at the Colegio De Sebastian in Maimpis, City of San Fernando.

The day-long festivities include the conduct of forum on the Performance-based Incentive System (PBI), the ACE-III president’s report, awarding of loyalty certificates to select staff of TESDA-III, recognition diligent unit representatives; oath taking of the newly-elected ACE-III officers; and the celebration of RD Ted Gatchalian’s birthday. The featured activity is the ballroom-themed, group dance competition which had seven entries from the regional and provincial offices. The employees and employees dressed up semi-formal.

Gracela Ortiz and Adoracion Macalino of the Department of Budget and Management-III explained the PBI, cascaded thru Executive Order No. 80 s. 2012. It governs the basis for granting cash incentives for government agencies and state workers. Under the system, state workers shall continue to receive the performance enhancement (PEI) across the board bonus of P5,000.

On the other hand, the Performance-Based Bonus (PBB), dubbed as a top-up bonus, shall be granted to employees based on their contribution to the accomplishment of their agency’s overall targets and commitments categorized as poor, good, better, and best. The poor receives no PBB. “Good” agencies shall receive P15,000; “better” with P25,000 and the “best”, with P35,000. Individuals in each category shall be ranked as “good” to “best” performer. They will receive the equivalent top up bonuses.

At least eight TESDA-III employees were cited for their continuous years of service, thus becoming the 2012 Loyalty Awardees: Mercedita Garcia (15 years) and Ruby Dela Cruz (20 years) of Provincial Office (PO)-Bataan; Leonardo Tabamo (20) of Provincial Training Center-Tarlac; Esteban Samatra Jr. (20) of PO-Nueva Ecija.

The rest have been serving at TESDA for 25 years: Herwina Buenaventura of PO-Pampanga, Teresita Matulac and Rogelio Lacro of the Regional Office; and Lilibeth Lilles of the Regional Training Center-Guiguinto. Each of them received a plaque of recognition from RD Gatchalian.

Grace Corazon Castillo of PO-Bataan took her oath as the new president of ACE-III, along with the newly elected officers. This will be Castillo’s second tour of duty as head the association. Her vice presidents are Virgilio Catipon of PO-Aurora (external affairs) and Bong Tabamo (internal affairs). RD Gatchalian led the oath taking.

The PO-Tarlac dancers mesmerized the judges and waltzed away with the top honors during the ballroom-dance competition. Each member received P1,000 cash from RD Gatchalian. The RO group, with RD Ted in tow, placed second. PO Zambales is third. The second and third placers each received P500 and P300, respectively. The provincial directors gamely they joined the dance competition, sparking excitement and drawing applause from the participants.

RD Ted received a surprise party from ACE-III and all the employees. His birthday is on October 10. Video grabs of well-wishes from the POs got his attention. Gift giving followed courtesy of the all the unit heads and staff. He thanked everyone for the precious moment and exhorted them to continue dishing out their best to sustain the momentum that TESDA-III has attained in the last 18 months. The singing of the Auld Lang Syne, a tribute to the celebrator, capped the affair.

Make an appointment

SMART: 0947-8973-348
GLOBE: 0917-7079-324

Regional Director: TONI JUNE A. TAMAYO

Address: Diosdado Macapagal Government Center, Maimpis, City of San Fernando, Pampanga Philippines

Copyright © 2012. Official Website of Technical Education and Skills Development - Central Luzon Office. All rights reserved.

Official Website of Technical Education and Skills Development